Tejashwi Yadav Proves His Worth by Winning RJD in Bihar Bypolls

Tejashwi Yadav Proves His Worth by Winning RJD in Bihar Bypolls

Tejashwi Yadav Proves His Worth by Winning RJD in Bihar Bypolls

This victory of Rashtriya Janata Dal, headed by Tejashwi Yadav is worth remembering as he won 2 seats in the Bihar by-election. He successfully cleared his first test after getting in charge of the position as deputy CM following alliance breakup in July 2017.

He clearly came out from the shades of Lalu Prasad Yadav, his father and headed the party towards victory by bagging Araria Lok Sabha seat and legislative assembly seats of Jehanabad.

Although, the party had to lose in Bhabua, but with these 2 seats win, now Tejashwi can proof to BJP that he is not “bachha” anymore as far as politics is concerned. The RJD leader is now in his late 20s.

Several members of RJD think that this win was necessary as this meant a lot personally for Tejashwi Yadav. This was his first performance without the support of his father. May be it was the first time when Mr. Lalu didn’t lead the campaign in nearly 20 years.

Lalu Yadav is detained in Ranchi jail because he was convicted in the fodder corruption case.

While interacting with media, the cricketer turned politician, Lalu’s son expressed that this is a great reply to those who were saying Laluji is finished. Laluji is not any person, but he is an ideology. The party’s victory indicates that the ideology is still loved by people of Bihar, no matter how much other parties want to finish it.

He also added that parties should forget their self-image and get ready for a bigger fight because mahagatbandhan is what people want.

Last year, Lalau Yadav was left alone because Nitish Kumar formed an alliance with BJP. Hence, this by-election victory will also come as a major blow to Nitish Kumar since he changed his alliance.

Krishna Mohan from RJD won the seat with a huge margin in Jehanabad. Abhiram Singh was standing against him on behalf of Janata Dal (United). Yadav managed to get the seat in Araria with the votes of Muslims.